Self Awareness Into the Bliss

Self Awareness Theory

Self Awareness Theory states that when we focus our attention on ourselves, we evaluate and compare our current behavior to our internal standards and values. We become self-conscious as objective evaluators of ourselves.
-Wikipedia

I guess Self Awareness doesn’t mean much when the person who is evaluating themselves is deluded and plagued by denial of self. The truth hurts? Sure, in the beginning, but eventually, it becomes liberating to fully understand the nature of your behavior. Easier said than done of course, but surely Self Awareness can set you free into a life of joy. Do you practice Self Awareness/Analysis or do you dismiss the truth by blaming others for your sometimes inappropriate/hurtful behavior. Does everyone need to dive deep into ‘self’ and find the truth? Absolutely…those who are brave and ready to make changes will dive as deep as possible to surface into the Bliss.

– Random thoughts for change…

This entry was posted in self awareness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Self Awareness Into the Bliss

  1. Kris says:

    Self-Awareness sure is in your face accountability. Not easy to start or follow through on without reservations. I appreciate how you break the process down and are honest about it. It helps me take the first step then subsequent steps. Thank you.

  2. Berns says:

    .. I think you’re reading my mind! You know, recently I’ve been thinking.. And thinking.. Becoming aware.. And thinking.. Evaluating.. And thinking.. Analyzing.. And thinking som’more. And it’s true. If one is plagued and in a state of denial, becoming self-aware is just another excuse for a Pity Party for one. I just hope, nay, Expect to get out of such a party. Question is, How long can that party last? What really brakes the camel’s back?

    I can only speak for myself when I answer: When all the appreciation I thought I possessed was there no more.. When all the appreciation I once appreciated diluted and became invisible.. When all the appreciation in the world couldn’t save me from my own hurricaned and demented thoughts.. It Clicked! I found my answer! In a sense, my savior. What was my savior? Appreciation.. And complete tranquility.. And what a beautiful feeling of relief that was.

    I think I’ve lost my point.. But I think it was, I have practiced being self aware and every way it has benefited and changed my perspective. Of course it never feels that way in the moment and I often forget that that feeling of Question-Mark leads to that feeling of Period. Patience is also another quality that seems to hide during this awkward time and it’s unfortunate that some act upon that in appreciation faster than an answer could be realized..

    I am one of the fortunate ones and I thank you for that. Always beneficial and such a pleasure to be a part of your experience! Thank you thank you thank you!

  3. david klein says:

    Hardest thing to do is Know Thyself

Leave a Reply

